What to do in one weekend…

Firstly, apologies if this post seems rushed, I’ve just rewritten it out after losing my first attempt which I thought sounded quite witty and I’ve no idea what I had written. I need to create a Blogging 101 of things I discover along the way!

So, as I said in my last post, My mum had come to visit for the weekend, so I had been planning where to take her and what to do, obviously, everyone’s perfect city weekend would be different but this came pretty close for us!

Day 1:

Mother lands in Paris, we drop our bags off, (always a glamourous life!) and I take her to the chateau and the bois (wood/gardens) of Vincenes, and then to lunch. Vincennes is just at the east of Paris and this area is so tranquil, its hard to believe you are so close to the city. No stopping there! We head back into Paris to see the Champs Elysées and we climbed up the Arc de Triomphe…yes…climbed up all! I had a look online and it says a lift will take you to the top, either there is no lift or its very well hidden!

No matter how many steps there are, i would definitely recommend a visit, the views are breathtaking, day or night!

I’ve babbled on more than expected, so I’ll leave day 2 for tomorrow!

 Image

ImageImageImage

This entry was posted in Museums, Paris, Photos, Sights. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment